There are many ways a person can change negative thoughts and self-criticism to more realistic and positive thoughts. Focusing on all of them at once may be overwhelming, but focusing on a few at a time and reminding yourself of these positive approaches regularly can change your self-image.

What do you do to remind yourself that you are beautiful?
Zuma
4/9/2012 01:11:40 pm

I don't consider myself beautiful to anybody else's standards but my own. I wouldn’t necessarily say i "remind" myself I’m beautiful, but rather I do things to make my mind feel beautiful, and when I look in the mirror when I wake up in the morning, i generally feel satisfied. I take simple measures like exercising daily, eating right, keeping an open mind, and getting nice sober sleep (on occasion). I will admit, that I am vain and when feeling not on my game, whether it be physical, like weight gain, or mental, like mild depression I will take immediate measures. Sometimes these measures (exercise and eating), progress at a slow rate, but I always make them and will generally continue until I feel or see results. Overall, I guess what I’m trying to say is I feel beautiful when my mind feels beautiful, and in order to reach this state you have to take simple steps to feel these results. Nobody will ever look "perfect", but at least you will feel perfect. Happiness is beautiful.

Reply
Parker
4/12/2012 03:25:14 am

I hate myself.

Reply



Leave a Reply.